A clean, funny comedian

December 20, 2007

This is just a fun post – nothing deep by any means…

I love to laugh. I love the way humor can brighten people’s days. I love how it can break the ice and make people comfortable. I love how it can help people connect, and I love how it can create fond memories…

The summer before my senior year at The Master’s College I went on a camping trip with my RD (Gunner) and the 3 guys I would serve alongside as RAs in Slight Dormitory the next school year. We listened to a CD of a comedian named Brian Regan, laughed so hard we couldn’t breathe, and quoted him all year long. Last year I listened to another CD of him with some of the high school group, and once again – we laughed until we were gasping for air, and we haven’t stopped quoting him since…   

Our God is so good for creating a world with humor in it, isn’t He? I’m thankful.

Brian Regan’s jokes are clean, and other than that occasional use of h***, I haven’t heard him use words that I think anyone would find offensive. Of course, not everyone has the same idea of what is funny, but I think most people would get a good laugh out of this guy. Good, clean fun! : ) You can check out some of his stuff below: 

 

~ Donovan

Leave a Reply

