Ryle

August 6, 2009

 
JC Ryle
JC Ryle
Danny Ryle
Danny Ryle

 

The writings of JC Ryle have been a great encouragement to my walk with Christ.  Of all the books I own, Ryle’s four volume work, Expository Thoughts on the Gospels, is among my favorites. 

Because we’ve been so blessed by JC Ryle, and because we think his name has something of a ring to it, Kristy and I even named our second little one Daniel Ryle Saltzmann!

I’m glad to see that a new blog has been launched providing daily quotes from the writings and sermons of JC Ryle.  I encourage you to receive daily encouragement from this brother in Christ here: J.C. Ryle Quotes

 
Enjoy!,
Pastor Jeff

4 Responses to “Ryle”

  1. Kent Dalton said

    Thanks for the post on J.C. Ryle. I am looking at those books on my shelf this moment. I really appreciate the writings of Ryle and so many others that have been men who have been faithful to stand and communicate God’s Truth.

    I have been reading a lot of Gresham Machen lately, the man who broke away from Princeton Seminary (in the ’20’s), when they went liberal, and started Westminster Theological Seminary and the OPC too.

    Oh to be a man who is in a long line of faithful men.

    For His glory.
    SDG

  2. Kent Dalton said

    Cute picture of Danny too!

    Blessing to you all.

  3. Bobby Grow said

    Hey Jeff,

    Your “Ryle” is a cutey 🙂 ! I hope all is well . . .

  4. Murano said

    Thanks for the post on J.C. Ryle. I am looking at those books on my shelf this moment. I really appreciate the writings of Ryle and so many others that have been men who have been faithful to stand and communicate God's Truth.

    I have been reading a lot of Gresham Machen lately, the man who broke away from Princeton Seminary (in the '20's), when they went liberal, and started Westminster Theological Seminary and the OPC too.

    Oh to be a man who is in a long line of faithful men.

    For His glory.
    SDG;. All the best!!

Leave a Reply

