The Way of the Master

June 9, 2010

I’m off to a conference and training time (Ambassador’s Alliance) with the folks from Way of the Master. If you’re not familiar with this ministry then check them out on line or watch some of their videos on Youtube.  I’m very excited to improve my open air preaching and one on one evangelism. Ray Comfort, the head of Way of the Master was sent to the States from New Zealand to try and motivate evangelical churches to evangelism. It is working! The Way of the Master is producing T.V. shows that feature Kirk Cameron former star of Growing Pains as well as actively training and equipping men and women to be effective gospel communicators. Their publications ministry Living Waters is a wonderful resource for tracts, books and videos to assist you in your evangelism efforts.

Please pray for me to glean much from my time training and learning. Pray for humility and a teachable spirit through and through. Pray for my family and I as this will be the longest we have been apart ever. Pray for many opportunities for the gospel and the conversations that our group will have this week. Pray that I will celebrate in my own salvation and glory in the Lord knowing that but by the grace of God I would still be lost in the world without Christ and without hope. Pray for true compassion for the lost and a zeal for truth. Pray that the truth of God’s word would not be just my ammunition for others, but it would be the tool by which God Sanctifies me this week. John 17:17.

I look forward to giving a full report of the June Ambassadors Alliance in this Evening Service 13 June, at Bethel Grace Baptist Church @ 6pm. www.bethelgrace.org

Thanks,

Blessings,

Alvin

2 Responses to “The Way of the Master”

  1. Philip said

    The Way of the master is an awesome ministry that is ehavily used by God in the last days.

    I hope and pray everything goes well for you there and that you will be used by God through the Alliance for the advancement of His Kingdom.

  2. bethelgrace said

    Thanks Philip. It was amazing I highly recommend it to any Christian who wants to be challenged and grow in there ability and commitment to evangelize biblically. Pray that I will do the work of an evangelist according to Eph 4:11-12 and equip the saints for the work of the ministry.

    Thanks for your post,

    Blessings Alvin.

Leave a Reply

